You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wanted: How to bring value into the steemit ecosystem. $200 SBD bounty

in #bounty8 years ago

have fun chasing after the $200 bounty

One thing that was a little unclear after reading your post, is what are you offering up this $200 bounty for? Is this post a bounty? How do we participate?

Sort:  

Good question. I am looking for feedback on the bounty idea.

I personally will value an evaluation of the idea as well as improvements and ideas on how it can be a reality or made better.

You are right, I should have made this clearer. Now I will only decide 70% of the $200 bounty and Rest I will disperse according to votes received. So any comment qualifies.

I think bounties are a great idea! I am highly in support of them. (I'm actually running for top 19 witness, so I can use witness money to fund more bounties.) I think one of the main hurdles though is that very few people want to pay for the bounties - lots of people want to receive them. Other than that though, I think that having an official bounty site (ideally with a link from the Steemit homepage) is the main thing that is needed to get them going. In the meantime, I think users doing what you are doing - and just creating bounty posts - is the next best thing to having a bounty site.

That's is a very good question. I would think that bounties would work very well actually, but maybe I am misjudging. I personally like to pay for quality, so I would be using bounties all the time and can envision a very strong economy developing as long a community and website exist that facilitates the exchange. I wonder how much it would cost to implement.

I know @ned was offering a bounty to create the bounty site :) .. I can't remember off the top of my head how much it was though. A few thousand I think.

yea but @ned idea was to use bounties for developers. i thought that his idea falls short of the potential of what bounties can do for the platform.

Replying here due to the nesting level.

It's an interesting point. I wonder if the tool he is hoping to have built would be able to support additional types of bounties like you describe. I suspect it wouldn't be too difficult to expand it once the site was built.

Voted for you as witness.

Cool, thanks!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56