You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Plus One Is Onety-One

in #bouncepad6 years ago (edited)

Nice idea by @ketimae, i really loved the writeup. I was sucked in, in every part of the story.

“Oh,” I said, a bright smile replacing my confusion. “I used it to give all of them change. Mummy, do you know that two aunties and uncles didn’t want to collect their change? They gave me money and didn’t want to take it back. But I told them to take it, that it’s their change.”

A few seconds went by. Then my mother started laughing. She laughed so hard, tears streamed down her cheeks and she had to put down the table cover she was crocheting.

“You mean they gave you money, but you returned it as change?” she asked, pausing to wipe the tears.

At this moment i thought the mum was gonna beat or shout at her but the reverse is the case. Not just was it suspense but every mum can learn from it. A true loving and caring mum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83