What Is Inside the Boulder Cave?

in #bouldersunday5 years ago

Look at this amazing boulder cave. To give you an idea of its size, look at the Canadian goose in the water.

Will you be the explorer and tell me what is inside? Let your imagination run wild. I will give SBI shares to the answers I like best.

#bouldersunday by @shasta

All photos are my own.

Are you looking for a caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the opportunity to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Then head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  
Loading...

The road wound its way up and around one of the mountains.
We were headed to see where the strange sound was coming from.
Had to park and walk along this overgrown trail, some twigs were
snapping just beyond the bushes, at least that is what it sounded like.

It was quite a hike through the thicket, but there it was!
This place of sound. It was a hole, a really big hole in the stone!
Something was making us walk lighter, it was no longer a effort.

We noticed the goose did not want to go in there, perhaps
we should stay out also. There is something about dark holes
in the rock, you might get a hell of a shock!

Curious as cats, we peeked inside! 🐾

Bravo @shasta! I was glued to your story from the beginning and I didn't want it to end. I know I didn't ask for a freewrite but this was a perfect freewrite. Love it! : )

Thank you ❤ @whatisnew! Thought I'd leave it as a cliffhanger
after the glow bugs provided some light to the site ahead! :-)

I just seen you go from 61 to 62 rep congratulations! 🎉

It was a great cliffhanger! I just gave you 1-SBI. Hugs! Isn't freewriting fun?

Thanks for congratulating me on 62 rep. That is why I am giving away some SBI's. : )

Wow thank you so much ❤ @whatisnew!!

I got all caught up on the trail and the inside that I forgot to
mention the outside! lol
The surrounding beauty to this mysterious cave is astounding!
The clear waters and goose calls lures you in like a siren of the sea!

Fantastic boulder find my friend!! 💕

And you lured me in once again! : )

I agree with whatisnew, that was a great story, peeking inside is a good idea, going in when the goose wont, bad idea.

Hey @bashadow...are you going to explore the cave and find anything different?

I am not sure, there might be bats in there. I know people think that bats live in belfries, but I know they like living in caves, I mean we all know batman lives in a cave, yeah he might have a nice house and all, but he lives mostly in the cave.

I often wonder is Batman a Vampire? He only comes out at night to fight crime after all? And bats can make people vampires, and all vampires, well I think all Vampires, can turn into bats. let's face it you have to be a bit batty to want to drink blood anyway.

So on the off chance that there could be a huge swam of gigantic vampiric bats, and that I just learned that there is no less than four Robins associated with Batman, and that some of them have died, I think I shall leave the spelunking to others.

HaHa! Loved this even with you giving me bats in my belfry now...well I think I have always had some bats in my belfry, but not vampire bats. LOL! Thanks for playing along! 1-SBI from me to you @bashadow. : )

Thank you, it was fun.

My pleasure! Fun is what it is all about. : )

I have no idea what would be inside the cave, but I would love to take a look. Great looking place and photos.

Oh, you are a brave woman @trudeehunter! I would be too scared. Thanks for your kind words and for stopping by! : )

My guess is there is a nest of a goose inside of the cave. It is a good place for that. the water is very close, and it is good inside when windy or raining...
Nest of the goose! :)

I love the "Nest of the goose!" Thanks for playing along. 1-SBI from me to you @zirochka. : )

My pleasure, and that you! 🌞

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking at that entrance, I know exactly what I'd find inside. Crippling claustrophobia and the echos of a goose's laughter. 😂 Nice picture, though.

HaHa! I can hear the geese laughing. Thanks for playing along. 1-SBI from me to you @omra-sky! : )

Thanks! 🤗

My pleasure Omra! : )

Probably an angry bear.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok...you need to tell me more. What was the bear doing? What were you doing? Why was the bear angry? etc. Looking forward to hearing more about the angry bear. : )

I don't have any imagination. I think you should go in and tell us what's in there!

HaHa! That is for me to know and for you to find out.

oh ok, I'll just look for a post about it?

LOL! No, I was just kidding you. YOU are supposed to tell me what is going on in that cave. Cone on cowboy, I know you can do it. : )

I think caves are creepy. What if there's a bear in there? Let's get another steemian to go in there! lol. Surely someone will volunteer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85