Boulder Sunday- Red Adnmiral Boulder

in #bouldersunday5 years ago

@shasta doesn't see many butterflies where she lives. While standing on a hill I saw this butterfly resting on a faraway boulder and I knew it had to be officially named in her honor. The boulder looks like it was laying down on the ground in this photo but it was actually standing tall.

The butterfly is a Red Admiral. From this day forward, from a butterfly lover to a boulder lover, I hereby declare this boulder to be officially named the " @shasta Red Admiral Boulder." I hope you like your boulder @shasta!

I couldn't zoom in any closer on the butterfly resting on the boulder so I am adding this photo of the red admiral for you to admire the beauty of this butterfly.

#bouldersunday by @shasta

All photos are my own.

Are you looking for a caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the opportunity to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Then head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

Thanks Mike! : )

Oh Wow!! That is so very beautiful a butterfly on a
boulder! How wonderful to find such a combination!
I'm very honored you named this fantastic boulder after me!
Thank you so much ❤ @whatisnew!! :-)

I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw that butterfly resting on that boulder. It was meant to be. Glad you like it @shasta! Hugs!

Mysteriously Beautiful Insects.

They sure are! Nature never ceases to amaze me. Thanks for stopping by! : )

It is a pleasure to enjoy that beauty.

Excellent job Butterfly! Wow, butterflies have the most incredible designs on them! I like that boulder too.

Thanks again @janton! I call butterflies "flying works of art" for that same reason. : )

You have good taste in art! Have you been posting this week? I don't know when I was there last!

Hey partner, I'm tops today. Hope all is well and you're head's still where it should be. C U midpointish.

HaHa! I am finally here partner. Ok, bottoms up for me. See ya there. : 0

Boulders and butterflies a cool combination

Thanks @tattoodjay. Thanks for stopping by, especially when you did because you made me smile. Before you came by I found out that @profunila downvoted this post.

I do understand the logic behind having downvotes and they could be a good thing if people use them for spam and rubbish, but your post is fine and I can see my good reason for downvoting it

I just got another downvote from @camillesteemer on my Wednesday Walk. : (

Ohh no sorry to hear that at least its a small account and doesnt have a lot of effect

The butterflies are beautiful, the boulder is amazing and the pink and yellow flowers are very gorgeous! Great capture! ;)

Thanks so much! Glad you liked them and their colors. : )

You are much welcome, my dear sis! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67