Boulder Sunday and Shadow Hunters Round 96- Shadows on a Boulder

in #bouldersunday5 years ago

As luck would have it, when I was shadow and boulder hunting I found a twofer.

Leaf shadows adorned the big boulder and the smaller rock.

.

If only there were a butterfly shadow like this one on the boulder with the leaf shadow, there could be a threesome.

Happy boulder and shadow hunting!

#bouldersunday by @shasta

#shadowphoto by @melinda010100

All photos are my own.

Are you looking for another caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the opportunity to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Then head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

What magnificent boulders!

Thank you @njord! Glad you like them. : )

Perfect! I do love a Boulder with a shadow. Great find! And thanks for entering!

Thanks Melinda. Glad you like it. : )

Lol...you couldn't get any luckier good one 👍

I love the way you blended the boulders with the shadows. Especially in the first picture, the shadow looks like a tattoo. Arresting image.

I never looked at it that way. It does look like a tattoo. Thanks for the insight AG! : )

Woohoo a twofer!! And what a lovely towfer and fabulous photos @whatisnew! :-)
Even a threefer with the butterfly! lol How awesome you caught all these at once!!

I am so happy that you like it @shasta! Thanks so much! : )

Wonderful big boulders! The shadows of the leaves and the butterfly are amazing! The flower is beautiful with lovely color. Plenty of trees make the place looks refreshing and relaxing. I like these! ;)

Thanks so much sis! It is definitely a quiet place to relax. You would love this place. : )

You're welcome! Yeah! I will love this place, for sure! ;)

Haha...very cool Butterfly, it pays to be lucky!

Sometimes it does. LOL!

How does that saying go? I'd rather be lucky than good..or something like that. I'd rather be both but that might sound greedy. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26