Bouldersunday - A close up view, and freaky view too

in #bouldersunday6 years ago

Playing on the boulders for #bouldersunday by @shasta.

I like boulders, they are very interesting things, Older than the hills, and some of them can have some pretty nice Lichens on them. I like lichens, I think they make a good picture. The ones here are on a pretty good sized boulder, unfortunately I do not have a full shot of the boulder, just the lichens.

105 5-5-18 lichen boulders.jpg
Source: My Nikon: Big view

Not a super big view, I try to resize all my pictures to 1200X800 or so, just so they don't use up all my internet high speed time uploading them.

Now this picture I have thought about using on a lot of occasions, but never really got around to using it. I was going to try it in one of @melinda010100's shadow photo contest, but like I said never got around to it. Then for Halloween I was going to use it for a scary post, but like I said never got around to it. And then someone came out with a trippythursday or freakyfriday tags, and once again never got around to it. I also thought about using it in a storyfromapicture tag post, but like the above, never got around to it.

I finally get to show the pictures I never got around to using. I thought the moss on the stick looked pretty cool when I picked it up, but then I put it on the boulder, and it really popped out at me. Once again a close up of a boulder, I will try to get some whole boulder shots for future post.

107 5-5-5 mossy stick and boulder.jpg
Source: My camera Big view

I never could draw a good circle, even with the help of a computer. My scary witch story I never got around to writing, and the image I would have used for tag storyfromapicture

freaky boulder shadow.png
Source: yep me and my camera again. Big Picture if you dare

Sort:  

Rocks of any kind are so interesting to me!!

Madusa moss stick shadow now that looks cool!
I glad you got around to using it @bashadow!
Love those lichens on that awesome boulder
so many colors on one rock! Thank you for your
participation it is most appreciated! 💎

The lichens look like a map to somewhere... Or at least a delightful abstract painting! That is a great Boulder.

I was so glad there was some sun, and that I had my camera. there was a lot of lichens on that boulder.

Congratulations @shadowmask! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77