Yippee! It's #BoulderSunday!

in #bouldersunday6 years ago

Alright, I do love boulders and #BoulderSunday is great, but what I'm really excited about is the fact that my wife and I will be getting to see our son @enak in a few days! This is a photo of him that I shot back in 2010 while we were out fishing on Lake Tahoe from the kayak one morning. He wanted me to drop him off on some boulders out in the lake so he could hop around and stretch his legs. It was perfect timing with the sunrise so I grabbed the camera and captured this fun moment.

Now, this boy is a freshman in college (film school) and we will be making the 8 hour drive to the Los Angeles area to see him and other family memebers for Thanksgiving. I'm sure the turkey and food will be great but the good times and catching up are really what I'm looking forward to.

Boy at Lake Tahoe 03.jpg

Shot on a Canon 5D MarkII with a 25-105mm lens set at 24mm. A flash was used in order to light up @enak and the boulders both above and below the surface of the lake. The ISO was 400, the aperture was f5, and the shutter speed was 1/100 second.

This upcoming week is going to be a lot of fun but I will probably also be fairly busy and I'm not sure how much time I'll have to be on steem... Hopefully I'll be able to make some quick steepshots or dtubesnaps however I doubt I'll be taking any photos with the Canon camera. But who know's maybe I'll get lucky and see something Canon worthy during our travels...

For more information about #bouldersunday, please see @shasta's post here: https://steemit.com/bouldersunday/@shasta/boulder-sunday-and-the-survey-says



I hope you're having a great day out there!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Sort:  

Man, this was all the way back in 2010?!!!! It doesn't feel that long ago. I still remember doing it!

Yup! It's cool that you remember it! See you in a couple days...

Cool, glad you like the shot @serkagan!

Woohoo now these look like some fun boulders!
@enak sure looks happy and I like the little cloud
there above his head. Those colors from sky to
water are outstanding!
We hope you all have a great get together,
Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!
Thank you so very much for showing us this action
fun photo for #bouldersunday@scottshots!

Glad you like that @shasta! Great times then and hopefully again in a few days... Have a Happy Thanksgiving as well!

Nice...boulders , very interesting and really cool :)

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

A fun photo for #bouldersunday! And I'm impressed that you took your camera out in the kayak! I always seemed to get everything so wet that I was never brave enough to carry mine along with me.

Thank you! It can be tricky but putting the camera in a drybag between shots helps.

@scottshots, enjoy your time with your family!

Will do, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43