Help, It's #BoulderSunday!

in #bouldersunday5 years ago

Posting this boulder photo for @shasta's #bouldersunday! One of my favorite tags lately as I have tons of photos of boulders around Lake Tahoe. This was shot with a cell phone on Thursday. My son @enak goofing around and struggling to hang onto a boulder at Sand Harbor. I posted some photos from this day but I hadn't posted this one yet.

Ok, he wasn't really struggling, he was actually standing on another boulder. Perspective and a bit of acting can go a long way with photography and stretching the truth...

20190314_164640.jpg

Hopefully I'll be back to posting fresh Tahoe boulder photos shot with the Canon soon. I have shot some commercial photos since my brain aneurysm and I'll be shooting more tomorrow. It's been good to push myself but going on a big hike through the snow just sounds like a bit too much for my body to handle for now. Getting better day by day so I'm sure I'll be back at it again soon.

I hope you all had a great weekend and hopefully you got out for some boulder shots today! Cheers!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Sort:  

Oh my goodness look at you all out there boulder hopping!
Some of them can be a tad bit slippery! I can see those
finger holds where them boulders caught the last folks off
guard while looking at the beautiful lake scene them
boulders will get ya lol

Sure glad to hear you are out and about @scottshots! :-)
Springtime is so healing, out in good fresh air and rocks!

Thank you so much for posting these awesome boulders
for #bouldersunday! And I'm glad everyone made it out of
those boulders!

Happy St Patrick's boulder day ☘

Haha! Most of Tahoe's boulders are quite grippy being rough granite. But yeah, it always makes me a bit nervous when my son does those big jumps... Happy to contribute to #bouldersunday!

Thank you @serkagan! Tahoe boulders are always fun to explore. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66