You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another day in the mountains

hi @highlandwalker
beautiful post !! I love Scotland but I've never trekked in its mountains, maybe next time I'll do it. I'm not an expert hiker but I love the mountain trails, the smell of grass, the green, the woods ... I wanted my family to devote more time to mountain trips when I was little, so that now I could be a "expert" of trekking and camping !! but it is not so ... but in our travels when we can always go for a walk, we like to put ourselves to the test with nature and become one with it !! you are really lucky to live there !! beautiful photos, scotland I remember it just like that :-))

Sort:  

Thank you
I moved to Scotland a few years ago and just started hiking on my own I got some experience now and sometimes I get a walking buddies I learnt a lot from my mistakes and still learning but love being out there and hike

yes, maybe you're right: just start and learn little by little! I will do it :-))

Good luck don't push yourself too hard mountains always going to be there to climb them today or another it's not a shame to turn back if it's too much that's what I learnt its a very humbling journey :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44