Sort:  

I used to live in Canberra.... 😄

There is stuff to do... it is just different. Soooo different from the other Australian cities. Visiting for a couple days every few years is alright, but I sure do wish my in-laws lived almost anywhere else in Aus! 😄

Haha, Canberra gets a bad wrap huh! It's actually a nice little place...Just...Somewhat boring. I'll be heading over to visit the War Memorial later next year I think. I'm pretty keen for that, other than that...Well, the Mint maybe?

The War Memorial is really one of the best museums anywhere and the cafe there makes a tasty meat pie! 😂

The Australia Museum is good. Touring Parliament House can be interesting the first couple times. It is crazy to me how the city has expanded. So many new suburbs. I don’t know where all the people came from!

I went to the War Memorial as a kid 40 years ago and have heard it's awesome now. I love Aussie war history so will be good I'm sure - I love me a pie too!

The last time I went to Canberra was on business so I saw the inside of my hotel and conference rooms...Looking forward to exploring a little more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36