BOULDER SUNDAY

#bouldersunday week 68 ~hosted by @shasta

Boulders surrounded by ice on the shoreline brings even more natural beauty to the wonderful frozen landscape.

20200301_155917.jpg

I am most thankful this beautiful little lake is so very close by me and I get to enjoy it often all year long.
Gratitude.

20200301_164022.jpg

A pair of snow boulders.
They are a special kind of boulder. They only appear in the Wintertime.
They will eventually melt and disappear when the temperatures stay above freezing.
They will surely be visible for a few more weeks.

20200301_161800.jpg

Boulders tightly huddled up together. Makes me think their trying to keep warm.
The photo doesn't show the strong cold gusty prevailing Northwest wind traveling fast down the lake coming directly at as.
I was kneeling down pretty close to them when I took the picture trying to get a break from the wind.

🙂
HAPPY BIG ROCK DAY

Photography by
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovpExHAA2LPQnMtHfpesKTD6qFmL43HDxEZHngBRcrmENY86eRPhEjerrrWEEoJHHDHWae4e95phqWzmL4DRbshBL.jpeg

Sort:  

@annephilbrick hahahaha, when I saw the first boulder picture I was thinking Anne should really put a blanky on them they look cold, then I scroll down and you talk about the boulders huddled together from the cold. lol

@annephilbrick hahahaha, when I saw the first boulder picture I was thinking Anne should really put a blanky on them they look cold, then I scroll down and you talk about the boulders huddled together from the cold. lol

@annephilbrick hahahaha, when I saw the first boulder picture I was thinking Anne should really put a blanky on them they look cold, then I scroll down and you talk about the boulders huddled together from the cold. lol

🤗😁💕
@myjob
It would take a really big blanket to cover those big boulders. I only have small blankets...lol..lol..!

@annephilbrick We could start a go-fund-me page for blankets to cover rocks.lol

Beautiful boulders @annephilbrick! So sweet they all huddled
together there trying to keep warm! Oh I could feel that cold wind!
Blankets for boulders lol. Nice how the sun is shining through them!
Special snow boulders too! :-)

🤗🐦
Thank You..!!
@shasta
HAPPY BIG ROCK DAY 💕🌞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64092.96
ETH 3145.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88