Bougainvilleas for frost free places.

in #bouganivilleas6 years ago (edited)

Bougainvilleas have a long flowering season, splashing their colour throughout the warmer months. They are relatively pest free and are fast growing, and also relatively pest free. Being fast growing, the cane-like growth needs occasional pruning to keep the growth in check. The colourful "flowers" are actually BRACTS, which are a modified leaf. The real flowers are in the middle of the bracts. Plant them in a sunny spot for best results. Here are some photos of Bougainvilleas flowering in Sydney right now. new 2 009.JPGnew 2 042.JPGnew 2 041.JPG

Sort:  

@ctrl-alt-nwo,
One of the famous garden flower in my country also! Great photography and information!

Cheers~

Wow...Bougainvilleas....
I'm realy like this flowers...I have more collection Bougainvilleas trees multi colors in my home gardern..
Smart job @ctrl-alt-nwo sir...

Hey dear @ctrl-alt-nwo, hope you're doing good. First off, This is my 1st ever comment on your any of posts. And as I took a look on your some blogs I came to know that you're too good in this regard. So my comments will often appreciate your efforts.
In this blog you captured Nature in a very beautiful way. Bougainvilleas is a very fast growing flower. And one have no need to do extra hassle to look after. In my native village these flowers are available in huge quantity. My mother is fond off nature. So she grew them in our place in village. Great blog, nice effort and excellent way of delivering the message to community. All the best dear friend!

Thanks for the appreciation !

So, beautiful view,..

looks very pretty this flower tree grows on the wall of the fence home, thanks for this nice post with beautiful flowers

Have seen a few in my country as well !Seems like the quick result does really makes it quite popular plant !

its looking so amazing wonderful and nice pictures i think it will be best to grow

Wow! Very lovely and beautiful flowers. I really appreciate your work for your garden.
Your articles are very useful and helpful for us.
Thanks for sharing the great information about plants and flowers.
Stay blessed.

Very nice photos of begonvil! Thanks for sharing :)

My question is that are bougainvillea like roots bound ? and my secong question is that are bougainvallea produce more flowers in roots bound conditions?

Answer to both questions is no. Roots will prefer open soil and plenty of space. The smaller varieties with double flowers are good for pots, but the bigger ones better in the garden.

Thank you very much for your reply and useful information!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98