You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attack Of The Bot Followers...It's Getting Serious Steemian Folks

in #bots6 years ago

I found your post compliments of @poeticsnake Snekkey award. So shout out to the Snekkey for pointing me to your post.

I experienced the same attack of the bots - 69 new followers in the space of 2 minutes. Ugh! And 69? Well, let’s not go there......

Do you use the @steemplus plug in? They have that notification if accounts are humans or bots - so that could be helpful to know who’s who of your followers at least.

Scrolling through your GinaBot notifications to land on the baby ostrich?? (Is that what it is) made me laugh out loud - so thanks for that smile to start my morning.

I’m voting (‘cause I have a vote - right?) you’ve got the James Patterson thing going on.... I mean why not, right? Good way to start the weekend!

I am by nature an eternal optimist just because it feels way better than the alternative...I hope I am proven to be right.

Me too.

I hope you’re right that the hardfork fixes some of these issues - I’ll hold my breath - maybe that will help.

~T

Sort:  

Well thankyou to the Snekky one @poeticsnake for leading you here or else I would never have gotten to find out about the fabulous sounding @steemplus plugin. Even worse I may have missed the chance of meeting a cool new Steemian. I am super-happy we crossed paths.

May your journey be fun, fulfilling and laden with baby Ostriches! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45