You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cheetah Bot - Go F#%* Yourself

in #bots7 years ago

If you'll notice, cheetah was actually upvoting you and referring people to more of your work. It didn't flag you. Cheetah has a bad wrap, but it does a good service here that people aren't fully aware of. @anyx has tweeked the code several times and it still flags true plagiarism, but votes on people and gives references too. The name of the bot is the misleading part. If it was say, @referencebot or something, people wouldn't think twice about it.

Sort:  

Well the name is what people see, think the post was made by a "cheater" and the post then dies.
Where is cheetah bot on all the "placeholder" comments that upvote themselves for hundreds of dollars. Nothing more important than a post that made less than a buck by a human who ADMITS she is too sensitive. That does not change the fact that when I see that, it makes me cry. I feel like I have been called a cheater. And then people show up to tell me how great the bot is that ruined my morning. And OMG I have more important problems today. Am I kicked out now that I spoke badly of a beloved bot or something? That would be about typical for how this day has rolled.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57958.96
ETH 2283.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46