You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Those News Bots

in #bots7 years ago

I have to admit, that these sort of bots are something I have so far been completely unaware of. If they are indeed the spamming nuisance you describe, I'm sure some action against them is on the way.

The thing I don't understand, is why you downvoted my latest post. I'm here some 6 month now and as an artist I only post original content, mostly my own work.

If you could give me a quick hint, about what you dislike about my post, I would greatly appreciate it and hopefully improve my blog in the future :-)

Sort:  

I downvoted it because, at the time, I felt like it should have the nsfw tag. I looked back at it and since many people don't consider nudity in art as bad as in images, I removed the flag. It's just not the type of art I appreciate and wouldn't be safe for work for me. That said, I won't flag anymore of your posts but I will probably mute you. Hope you understand

Many thanks for your kind reply. I understand your concerns and of course respect your decision.

I used to add the nsfw tag to such works in the past and was often ridiculed for that. One person even accused me of trying to extra votes by making it "more interesting" with the tag.

Then I'd start my text with a note about this containing nudity and again people made fun of me, stating with art its not necessary... you're wrong if you do and you're wrong if you don't...

Thank you for removing the flag :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44