You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Was Spammed by 800 Bots: Sybil Attacks and the Economics of Buying/Selling Votes

in #bots8 years ago

Hey @trogdor - I read your post the other day about being spammed by these bots and it, actually, really bothered me. I am truly enjoying steemit for all it has to offer - all the really amazing content on such a wide range of topics, is amazing in my opinion. If these spam bot creators would just create something that would benefit this community, instead of trying to hedge it -- what a great place this world would be. I guess we can dream. CHEERS!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. I'm really enjoying the community too. I'm pretty sure these issues will all get sorted out eventually. We just have to be patient and get through the beta phase, hopefully.

Bots will always be programmed to be most profitable. If that includes providing something useful it will happen when its more profitable. Hopefully bots evolving to be more useful is the course the platform will take.

hi, i am @steemitmarket/ now we work on how to derive benefit of our army of boats that all were happy. there are no orders all the same because many zero likes do not bring benefit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69