Wang and Bots like him...

in #bots8 years ago

So I am extremely new to this community. However it seems I see a pretty established bot making quite a bit of money. I am sure you've all seen Wang. He likes every post in the introduce yourself while also replying with some helpful links. Which i would have know about things like this before I bought in on bittrex. I didnt buy much however if this person can make transfers like :
1 hour ago transfer 3090.000 STEEM to bittrex 56577d6a821944b5875
thats a lot of steem for not contributing anything. Also how many times has this bot done big transfers like that?
I see a few post that crack jokes about wang... However I see this as a virus or bug that needs to be eliminated. We should find a way as a collective to destroy bots. Ill take the viral makeup crap all day over a bot.
Unfortunately I don't really have an idea on how to stop that except my limiting how many likes/replys you can have per day but then that could actually hurt the really active people.
Maybe someone has a better idea. If so contribute to this post and get it seen!

Ok this is a bigger deal then i thought, just five days ago this post has a picture of his balance
https://steemit.com/steemit/@afilja/steemit-cheaters-and-how-to-protect-the-platform-against-them
Now his estimated balance is at Estimated Value $1,064,087.58 at time of posting this.

Sort:  

An upside is that the bot seems to help newbies out by liking their posts. Wang has a lot of Steem power so when it likes a bunch of posts or introduces newbies to steemit on #introduceyourself it actually helps us small fish out a lot.

He's not completely a bot. Sometimes the owner talks. No matter where you go there are bots. I just ignore him and his wife weng.

lol he's a bot oh :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51