Bots on Steemit. :-/

in #bots6 years ago

steem.jpg

When I was hoping to see the participation of people in what I am trying to write in the most creative way I could imagine, the only 8 people which responded were ads for services provided by bots saluting the creation of my blog.

These bots should be generally be banned. They hurt more (mostly with self-progressive intentions) than they are helping.

I found 3 different types of bots and their cancerous behaviour:

  1. "make money quick"
  2. "welcome I am here to save/help you"
  3. "Hey I liked you, I will follow you"

I hate them all

Sort:  

Beep boop I am a bot.

thats what i am fricking talking about

Just kidding, no pun attended , get with the program, the reality is the world is rigged against you, play the game, you gotta know the game you are playing my friend.

I used to play Settlers 3 so I am pretty sure how steemit works! Na man I am just a grumpy german who finds pleasure in criticising and steaks.

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

When I was hoping to see the participation of people in what I am trying to write in the most creative way I could imagine, the only 8 people which responded were ads for services provided by bots saluting the creation of my blog.
It should be people who instead of people which.

now thats just ironic.

Hey @itsyou, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

yes it took me almost 3 min to write all this!

Congratulations @itsyou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44