You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Left Sndbox ++ You Are In Danger From Vote Buying on Steem

in #bots6 years ago

Very admirable position. Great ethical example, Matt.

I think there still is a future for Steem, a healthy future also financially for many hardworking contributors. But we basically need to organize it ourselves and make it happen.

I dislike that too many people nowadays don’t dare to call a spade a spade anymore. There’s nothing wrong with negative feedback, as long as there’s still a constructive element (or delivery) in it. From constant confirmation we do not learn, only inflate our own ego.

Again, hat off to you! \m/

Sort:  

Thanks man! I agree that we need to make it happen for ourselves. For me right now its a little tricky, and you might feel similarly, since I don't have the kind of resources that would give me a voice in the "upper echelons" of steem society. I know a few people but meh.

For now all I can think is the more conservative approach: Enrich myself while maintaining strict ethics, seek opportunities to influence where I can. I'm enjoying your posts too as they are always a different viewpoint and challenge me to think. Cheers dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85