Bots and robots on steemit, profitable or not!?

in #bots7 years ago (edited)

Bots and robots on steemit, how to pick the right bot and is there any profitable bots at all?

This is my formula that can help you calculate if bot was usefull:
Saldo on your post + money transfered to bot < saldo on your post after bot upvote your post

List of of bots that I have used and few words

@minnowbooster (from 1 to 5 I would rate it with 4)
It works in few minutes or seconds. you can spend max 10 SBD per day, with profit of 60% from invested.

@randowhale (from 1 to 5 I would rate it with 4)
It works in few seconds but you have to wait until randowhale is awake and as I know there is no limit in transfering while it is awake, while sleeping it's inactive and money you spend will be returned to you. 50% profit when investing 2 SBD, you can't invest more then 2 SBD.

@booster (from 1 to 5 I would rate it with 4)
you receive one part of upvote from it's minions in few seconds and the rest you receive after 144 minutes. As I know there is no limit in transfering. Profitability from non profitable to more than 100% depending on how many other steemians are investing in booster in period of 144minutes.

@discordia (from 1 to 5 I would rate it with 2)
I tried once and it was not profitable

@bellyrub (from 1 to 5 I would rate it with 2)
I tried once and it was not profitable

@buildawhale
I can't remember about this one sry guys, but surely wasn't great as I didn't remember it

@drotto (from 1 to 5 I would rate it with 2)
I tried once and it was not profitable

@polsza (from 1 to 5 I would rate it with 2)
I tried once and it was not profitable

@minnowhelper (from 1 to 5 I would rate it with 3)
It upvotes every 2h 40 minutes and profit vries depending on number of steeminas that are using it in that round. But not as profitable as booster

@nettybot (from 1 to 5 I would rate it with 0)
Scam bot, total fraud. I sent money and received nothing

Why I gave rate 2 to non profitable bots, because they are atleast helping you rise your reputation faster
It is very importatnt to check bots steem power and how many participants it has per round to predict are you gonna get any profit

android-2025857_960_720.png
Photo from: https://pixabay.com/

This is all just my experience with mentioned bots, their effectivness is changing from case to case so this can be just frame selection when you will be choosing your bot.

Sort:  

I have seen many people use bots, but I elect not to. I do like to drop a @originalworks here and there on my posts though! Over all, I think I would rent steem power over paying for upvotes if I needed a boost, it seems to be the more lucrative way to invest in success.

We are using bots, robots everyday. mobiles, computers, soil tillage machines, washing machine... if they help you do something, of course you gonna use them. We were all against robots in beginning but imagine where would we still be if there is no robot technology

Buildawhale now has more steem power than belly rub. No mention at all of the crowd sourced boomerang which is over 100k in steem power. I do a thorough bot round up every wednesday. On friday I do an equally thorough round up of tools that will help you determine when those bots are profitable and, more importantly, not profitable.

Interesting dropped you a follow id like to see that information

For me, that bots are the salvation for people that are not Steemit superstars.

yes to reach higher reputation, but when you take away curators rewards on your post, profit from bots are not very payble. But better something than nothing :)

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 8.44 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @faces.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50