You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Left Sndbox ++ You Are In Danger From Vote Buying on Steem

in #bots6 years ago (edited)

Bots serve useful functions here, but they are out of control. I get solicitations everyday frol another vote bot asking me to send them money for ther service. The ratio between bots and real users following me must be 5:1. It is a problem and an aspect of Steem that worries me.

Sort:  

Yeah I have no idea how many of my followers are active humans and it bugs me a lot. I gain new followers every day but I'm not sure if they are real... Nonetheless I do know some reasonable percentage is real based on comments.

If I gain ten followers in just a few seconds and they don't have a photo in their profile, they are definitely bots. You can see it when you use Steem through @busy. Their notifications system is really helpful in seeing just how many accounts are bogus. It's really sad - and IMHO - still something that can really hurt Steem's future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88