You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bots : Steemit killer or a strategic use of time?

in #bots7 years ago

@charles1 I see bots as useful and viable only as "helping tools." Cheetah is great, so is steemcleaners, twitterbot and a few others. If the AI could be developed sufficiently, a "helpbot" might be useful too.

I also see bots as potentially "useful" to active curators in terms of identifying noteworthy content to be manually curated by real human beings later on.

THAT SAID Steemit is trying to build itself as a community. A group of automation doesn't make a community, PEOPLE do. I realize Steemit-- as a venue-- skews heavy in the direction of developers and techies... but in all fairness, a bunch of algorithms sitting around "talking to each other" is not a community. In that sense, an overemphasis on bots would be an epic FAIL. Why? Pretty much for the same reason I slam down the phone in a rage when I call my bank and can't get to a REAL PERSON after 30 minutes of pressing buttons and getting "For instructions on paying your mortgage in Urdu, please press 17 now" over and over.

Sort:  

Very good point, I agree. I sincerly hope for more human intereaction here. Following you in order to stay in touch. Wish you a blessed weekend. Thanks for your comment

well said. yea i hate that i cant get to a person. its frustrating. i just press 0's until i am able to hold 30 mins for a real person.

Not sure if you were referencing my @helpbot or not but that's exactly what I'm trying to do on that one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67