When was your last whale vote?

in #bots7 years ago (edited)

I have noticed a trend in my blogging. They have become increasingly spare, stale, and boring. Maybe once or twice a month I will write something profound, philosophical, and psychological in nature. That requires a little bit of passion without thinking about rewards.

Sometimes I get noticed by dolphins.. never whales. It seems the only whales that take notice are the ones paid off to upvote whatever SBD I have laying around. It’s become a game and a necessity. Without it i dont know if I would actually have stuck around.

If it wasn’t for some steemvoter automatic upvotes and added to the list, I wouldn’t be writing half as much, and I certainly would have more distaste for the platform. Wouldn’t it be a great thing if whales had a duty to manually curate once in a while? I mean new content, from authors that aren’t in the circle.

There is a way to have rewards evenly distributed, it just takes a little more effort on everyone’s part. I’m not sure who will see this, or if anyone really cares. I know for sure the steemvoter pool and of course BOTS will.

Sort:  

They are hiding with Levia-tan until the...

^~

I've seen it and I hear ya, I am trying an initiative at the moment that rewards good comments. I figure that the best comments are often left by the best posting accounts, so hopefully I can bring these people to the attention of the heavier influencers.

Keep at it, the longer you go, the more likely you'll get picked up by a regular whale vote.

Cg

Well thank you for your comment. I’m not sure if you are a whale but you definately have a good reputation value. - appreciated

Great article! @bearbear613 I want to do well here, but really see success in so many ways. I really am just so grateful for the platform--for a chance to build an authentic following and engage with a group of people that is largely gifted, intelligent, and supportive. Of course earnings are exciting--they even feel life-changing, because you feel a potential that is so hopeful. But I just don't think I could bring myself to chase whales on here. Maybe I'll lose out as a result. But I've never felt peaceful about that kind of thing in real life, and it doesn't feel any different here right now.

I'm hopeful that trying to produce the best content I possibly can will eventually, over the long-term, mean success in a lot of ways on here. But after what has been a really low-earnings week in comparison to the other weeks, I still fundamentally just feel grateful--and extremely so. What we have here is special, and anything that gives me a fair shot at sharing my work feels like striking gold after so many dry years elsewhere online!

More to say, but I really appreciated this. Thanks xx

I know that I have never received a whale vote, not sure if I have received a dolphin vote or not? I guess I just keep posting the things that I like, and I am lucky enough to receive some comments or a few votes, that gives me the incentive to try it again.

Things do seem a little one sided at times, but I enjoy the people that share stories and knowledge. I learn quite a lot here, to be honest 😁

I see your post @bearbear613 i don't know if I have ever had a vote from a whale, but maybe!?! How do, i even know? I agree in large with @steempointe here. I am so grateful for the communuty and the immense positive shift i have felt since hanging out here full-time since Christmas. Now, i spend a fraction of the time on the other social media sites. And, am enjoying plentiful interaction with new people. I wish my friends from other platforms would join me here, i miss seeing them frequently. But, it's super cool to be myself. Express myself. And, to be supported and surrounded by such good vibes!! Holla! Happy Steeming 🌺

My first and only whale vote was on my introducemyself article for a couple of day ago, it brought me about $20. That's a really nice feeling, it would be great if it would happen again once in a while. Cheers! : )

Yes it was a good feeling long time ago for me lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63