You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Better Bots: Ranking the Top Curators

in #bots8 years ago

I keep meaning to devote a day to doing nothing but curation, as an experiment, but life keeps getting in the way.

I think your post might also stand as a bit of an experiment as to how much you can earn through the efforts of minnows and dolphins alone!

Sort:  

Thanks, and lol yeah, I'm up to what, like ~670 upvotes, zero flags, and $18, haha. Oh well, everything's an experiment at this stage :)

Something very interesting about that :)

For the record, I am NOT Sybil attacking this post with upvotes, lol

I don't know who is doing the voting, but they are helping you in that I wouldn't have seen your post in the hot list without them. I expect it is the same for others. So minnow bots do have a value. You are now on 893 votes, no flags and $35.

There is an account "steemitmarket" which has ~800 spam accounts and is trying to buy/sell votes. It seems like they decided to test out their whole bot army by spamming this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69