A Strange Feeling About Bitcoin

in #botcoin7 years ago (edited)

I would like to be mistaken guys, but can not lie to myself. By the last time I have a strange feeling, that bitcoins becomes an ordinary bullshit.

Photo by pixabay.com

You may flag my post, I don't care about it. But I hope, that Steemit is the place where anyone can share his thoughts and doubts.

I can not exactly understand what is going on, and why do I have such a strange feeling. But all my life I had a very good intuition. That was the reason for me to start this topic.

First of all, by the last time I see many manipulations with comissions, fees etc. I don't like everything what is going on there. I understand, miners should get their rewards - but what is going on is not fair.

Secondly, I don't like that bitcoin is now just the same as fiat. It works on some crypto elite and serves only its interests. (You may flag me now again).

Third. More and more I feel the smell of HYIP from bitcoin. too many manipulations around on the one hand, on the other more and more attempts to regulate.

Fourth. Bitcoin raises too rapidly anyway. Yes, I like it, you like it, everyone here like it. but it raises very rapidly and we know perfectly what does raise rapidly.

Fifth. It is not so anonymous. I don't care about it, but no need to press upon this "advantage".

Maybe, I am mistaken in all this ideas. Actually. I would like to be. But I have a strange feeling and can not lie to myself.

Sort:  

I think most people would agree Bitcoin isn't the final solution hence Steem, Litecoin, Eth, etc. Bitcoin is the beginning but I agree it won't be the end.

Absolutely. I appreciate its role, but...

Most crypto curriencies atm are holding value on the assumption a few huge holders will not sell. If a top Bitcoin, Steem, etc. holder dumped their coins on the market at once that would crash and maybe kill the coin.

Is not it a manipulation? That is the same as to work on boss, that can throw you away any time.

I agree 100% and worse than a mad boss you could lose all your past value if you treat crypto like a currency and not a stock.

I totally understand your point of view, perhaps, what you have is not intuition, it is common sense awaking! Bitcoin introduce us a different technology or you can say a different approach to resolve a specific problem, however, like it or not; bitcoin is limited. When I say; it is limited I am not referring to volume of coins, I am referring to it as a system.
Keep in mind the following! Bitcoin will never be accepted as a currency, you should look at it as a asset. Perhaps a temporary asset...

That's right @amakary, we should take it in mind too.

Actually this is pretty typical for an "emerging market" especially one with such far reaching implications and applications.

you think it's crazy now?

LOL you haven't seen anything yet. i talk to people all the time who still have no clue this exists and it's only just like in the last few months we are starting to see bitcoin pop up more and more in mainstream places like CNN and Forbes and we are seeing mainstream entities like JP Morgan, Microsoft, AMD, Intel, The Bank of England Citi-Group, all the big boys are jumping into play.

Is it the usurpation of crypto?

Well I assure you they are going to give it their best shot but ultimately if anything it will be their greed that will be their undoing. There inability to turn their back on a profit will cause them to fund and propagate the very thing which will render them both impotent and irrelevant, or they will succeed and we will all fall under the rule of a global currency probably dogecoin or something else equally ridiculous but catchy and cute.

Grab your popcorn, it's a gonna be a great show!

Thank you @aaronmda for calming me down)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28