Lactuca Verose aka Opium Lettuce

in #botany6 years ago

20180618_185201.jpg

Has anyone ever tried this legal alternative to opium? It produces what is called lacterium and it doesnt act on opioid receptors like your original opiate like morphine but it acts on other receptor sites causing a number of different types of relieft from whooping cough to analgesia. (Pain relief)
It was used in World War 1 when there was an opium shortage.
The reason Im bringing this up is because I suffer from back pain and this plant grows like weeds. Maybe this can help you if your needing pain relief.
Google Lactuca Verosa or Opium Lettuce and let me know your thoughts...im sure there are people out there who know about this already, if not hopefully im helping someone.

Thanks and have a blessed day!!

Sort:  

I've never heard of this plant. And what you say sounds truely revolutionary. I suppose it could be true. I would love to see a report of some actual trials. And it looks just like a lot of weeds that are right now growing around my home!

This plant grows like weeds my friend..
Ive got several pictures of plants that i have picked.. they resemble the opium poppy (papver somniferum) somewhat while theyre growing but once matured they sprout yellow dandelion looking flowers whereas the opium poppy just grows straight up and produces one single flower pod... if you really want to learn more about the Lactuca Verosa plant there is tons of information on YouTube... i have several pictures of Lactuca Verosa plants that i have picked.... there is actually one down the road from where i live that is about 7 foot tall but its underneath an overpass so i cant really stop my car and jump out and get it hahaha... i might try and snag it one day.
Well i hope you find all the information your looking for, if you have any questions feel free to ask me.. sorry it took so long for me to answer this post.
Have a great day!!

20180618_185149.jpg

PS- sorry for the sideways picture, for some reason all my pictures do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59