Another Rescue

in #botany6 years ago

A few months ago, I visited Sitting Bull falls with our rock club. As we were hiking around in the desert I noticed this little barrel cactus on a hill side.
20180720_101627 (2).jpg
It had been washed or pulled out of the ground and was waiting to die. So I found a cup, filled it with dirt, an placed the little orphan in it to take home. I didn't know if it would survive but at least I gave it a chance. It was approximately 1" at the time I found it. I planted in our yard and it did survive. It is now 2"+ and thriving.

Sort:  

Amazing and beautiful cactus! It's very great that you rescue it and plant it in your yard and it's growing well now..... Well done! ;)

Looking good! Here, it is illegal to remove plants from the wild

In most cases it is illegal to remove cacti from the wild. This one had been uprooted and was going to die. The group I was with can attest to that, so I have no worries. I'm a little surprised that it did survive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63