You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An idea for a bot to help combat the comment spam

in #bot7 years ago

I don't like the comment bombers either, just drop in a couple of words maybe not even relevant to the post or comment thread then beg for whatever. It has become a lot worse since the influx of noobs after a quick buck (BTW that isn't really possible),, I'm not saying all new accounts are like that but it sure seems like it at times.

A bot automatically flagging is not a good solution though, it will encourage flagging wars...the end result being a vicious war where there are no winners.
We have already seen how flagging affects peoples reactions...automatic response go after those who flagged and retaliate. This is not good for anyone or for the reputation of Steemit.
Unfortunately I have no suggestion for a solution to a quickly spiraling problem.
This posr needs to be seen by many more and more discussion too. Thank you for sharing your idea about the bot.
You got an upvote & resteem.

Sort:  

Does a meaningless comment really hurt your post, though? I would take a meaningless comment over none at all, I guess, because I read early on that simply having comments gives your post a higher chance of being read.

I think if you have comments started and upvoted as a result of your post then you will stand more of a chance to be more visible.
Upvoted I think is the key here not just lots of comments, I may be wrong though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70858.50
ETH 3796.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44