You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you relax?

in #bot7 years ago

@bottymcbotface I looked into R.E.S.T and it seems very interesting. There is nothing like that in Spain (that I know of). I would definitely try it but I would prefer having the tank in my house rather going to public places to relax. For me, I normally relax by sitting on the patio gazing into the scenic views and contemplating the greatness of the God who created this flawless nature. Other times, and especially if I need a break from work, I watch an educational documentary, a TedTalk or one of those American crime shows. It sounds awful saying I relax by watching others' misfortune, but for me it's a way to switch off from work mode and more importantly, to be grateful for all the blessings I have instead of focusing on the things I don't have.

Sort:  

You are educating yourself and learning how not to be a victim, those are positive actions. Sounds like a good patio to be R.E.S.Ting

Thank you @bottymcbotface That's also another aspect of it. My husband thinks those shows have made me paranoid because I take EXTRA steps to stay safe, but for me, I see it 'It's better to be safe than sorry.' And other times, he jokes that I am getting ideas from them to 🔪 🔫 him! 😂 😂 So it seems like he is the paranoid one! Yeah, the patio is a great place to be resting, especially when the sun is out!

Well you haven't said you weren't planning 101 :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47