Man vs machine

in #bot6 years ago (edited)

So I'm reading a lot about bots on steemit and noticing the few followers i have on steemit are also following another 100k or so steemit users. How can you follow 100k people?

Many of steemit's hot articles are about bots, how or why you should use one, and how they automate upvoting and resteems.

I came to steemit hoping to leave facebook but it looks like there is no one really hear. It's like I'm talking to bots. Bots follow me, upvote my posts and even comment on them.

I'm writing this posts to bots it seems. Just as well cause my grammar is shoking. I hope bots don't start insulting me too just to make it feel more real.

I don't see how or why anyone new here would enjoy staying here long if all their interactions are with a machine pretending to be human. Shouldn't the people using steemit and love it here actively fight against the bots if they indeed love it here.

Will there be a steemit war or is one already active? Man vs machine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44