You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An idea for a bot to help combat the comment spam

in #bot7 years ago

Clean up the streets of Steemit. Yes, I agree. If we want to keep Steemit community healthy, we need quality content. No one likes spam, and it brings the whole community down.

I guess it depends how good the bot is, you wouldn't want to discourage people from interacting either for fear the bot will think you are spamming. Maybe you could make a simple one where it will flag people who constantly write the same response to everyone over and over.

Sort:  

Yea I will implement it slowly to make sure it is not getting innocents. Other have mentioned the 'repeated response' idea, i think it is good, I will try and get it into the bot

That's awesome. You'll have to keep me posted when it's finished! Clean up time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69300.96
ETH 3785.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68