You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing a more balanced approach to bidding bots

in #bot6 years ago

It frustrates me that people dont do some research to understand how the bid bots work before using them!

I often bid nearer to the end looking at a +ROI and then someone comes in and bids way above the reccomended bid and makes it go way -ROI. Its out of my hands but frustrating because in this case it affects all other bidders

Sort:  

It is frustrating indeed, as you don't need to be ill informed to lose. Some bids come so late, even an informed user might end up with a negative ROI. This is what my 0% ROI proposal aims to solve. Sure, you don't get to make money, but you don'y lose either. A compromise I believe it's worth considering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98