Sort:  

Let me know when you're coming! It would be fun to meet and an honor to buy you a beer or a cigar or a cup of coffee or all three.

Absolutely! Most of my favorite haunts are gone or been changed. I'm a Cambridge guy and Jacks on Mass Av. burnt down. The Deuce of Clubs that I played ball for is gone.The Cantab is for Yuppies. Even Cambridge Coffee Tea & Spice where I went for coffee is gone. My best friend is Chief of Police at Harvard... he told me not to bother coming back, I'd hate it. When I lived there it was amazing, everybody got along- now everything's racial. But I still have a yen to see it one more time!

I so rarely get up to Cambridge. You're right, it's mostly chain stores and franchises now, not so different from going to the mall except the architecture's better. Downtown retains a little bit more character, but of course Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, and Burrito franchises are eating up all the retail space.

I think that's why I love Chinatown so much - it's like no place I've ever seen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67