BOSS BABY - REVIEW

in #bossbaby7 years ago

boss_baby_main.jpg

I saw this movie with my nephews and my sister. The most intriguing aspect to this film, was how can this baby talk and how is he acting like a grownup. This was answered and then after I left the cinema I forgot. Granted this film is not for my demographic, but even my nephews who are 8 and 7, even they didn’t find it particularly funny.

I’m trying to recall at what point I laughed, and I cannot think of anything that I found funny, except for the villains dad who at the end said, ‘ we will raise him right this time.’ Which doesn't sound funny but at the time it was funny.

During films I start analysing the structure, and from my understanding the structure is as follows, the baby arrives, then tells the big brother that he will leave the family if he can help destroy the puppy machine or something, and in the end the fat baby is evil... I don’t know I can’t remember.

I don’t even know why I'm reviewing this film, Baldwin, who is the baby said one line which was directed at the adults, ‘always be closing,’ which is a line from the Glengarry film he was in. I read in the credits that Tobey Maguire was doing a voice, and I was trying to figure out who he was, and I think he was the voice of the older version of the big brother, but you could only figure this out if you were concentrating.

My thoughts started drifting away to hollywood parties and Tobey saying to his pals that he was doing voice work on Boss Baby, and I started thinking if I was dry on work would I do voice work for Boss Baby, I mean Tom Hanks did Toy Story, but why are they doing another Toy Story they should have left it at Toy story 2. By this rate, there will be a Toy Story Universe, with a spin off Buzz Lightyear.

I still haven't seen Toy Story 3, but my nephew said it's scary and from reading some Walking Dead blogs, it's got the same story as season 3. At the end of of Boss Baby, I was confused - was the story made up by the older brother or was it real? I guess we will have to wait till Boss Baby 2 comes out.

Boss baby is enjoyable enough for kids but for adults not enough to not make you go to sleep.

2/5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49