Al's Boro adventures: (First Post) Enjoy the art of borosillicate glass blowing.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #borosilicate7 years ago (edited)

Whats up e'rbody?

I come across tons of awesome glass art in my line of work, and I want to use this steemit account as a way to share some of the best of the best with y'all!

This is my inaugural post, so I hope you guys like what I have to offer.

This piece comes from a glassblower from the Smoky Mountains by the name of Shane Smith. It has some amazing features that make it a great piece for the avid collector.

SH9901.20170408_141421.jpg

This is a recycler water pipe pulled from goldfish tubing, a color Shane pulls himself!

SH9901.20170408_141450.jpg

Here's the other side!

SH9901.20170408_141401.jpg

Here is the cab on the back. This is a technique called an implosion.

The colrful cube looking things underneath is on of the most difficult techniques to master in the world of glassblowing and is called a disc flip. This specific flip circles the entire tube with an awesome cube-like design.

SH9901.20170408_141556.jpg

This specific recycler is a Klein; with an inline diffusion stem.

SH9901.20170408_141509.jpg

With a 14mm handmade joint, this beauty can sport a banger for concentrates, or slide if you're more into dry herbs and flowers. That linework, made with a technique call vac-stacking, came from Shane himself too.

Dope.

Sort:  

this bong is so sunny ^_^

Whoa dude. You know your shit. This is awesome. I look forward to more.

thanks! keep them eyes peeled, there should be more cool posts up soon

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.15% vote... I was summoned by @puddles! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

estupenda información

Wow its an amazing .....Like it

That is such a beautiful piece. I bet it hits very smooth!

Thats a nice piece. I used to collect glass but I kind of got out of the hobby in the last few years.

Holy crap dude, I did not know, thanks!

I need to eat before trying it

Such a sick dab rig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55