You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Booster Back Online & Stronger Than Ever!! Enjoy!

in #booster-update7 years ago (edited)

I really like @booster. I would consider myself one of the few that truely understand how to work with it. But saying to bid high to make the most out of it is counter-productive. In fact, that has made the service a little bit disappointing recently to me because pretty much every round I observed was going OVER the point that still is profitable. Currently people often make losses because too many bid too high. If everyone would bid less than everyone would make a profit. But that would reduce the profit of the @booster owners. So I clearly see a conflict of interest here.

Best example of how things can go wrong is the comment from @blueorgy in this very same post:
booster.jpg

I suggest you test out the service very carefully and don't just throw your money at it. Observe all the current bids and use the http://steem.cool/booster/ tool. Then you have good chances to make a profit. Steem on!

Sort:  

@flauwy
is @booster still up cos i tried boositng with my steem for 15$ and it was refunded...

It is still running. If you got refunded than something was invalid, maybe the post was already closer than 12 hours to payout or something like that.

nope. i guess i used steem to pay..thanks
i appreciate... which area do you specialize in your blog... i celebrated my 1k mile stone yesterday... excited to read your comment...thanks

My specialty are memory techniques. Right now I have a week-long contest going on where everyone can earn daily SBD. Swing by and say hi. ;)

ok..checking it out and check mine too
thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89