A Stranger In The House | #BooksWeRecommend

in #bookswerecommend6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4593[1].JPG

"Because in this house, everyone’s a stranger. Everyone has something they’d rather keep hidden. Something they might even kill to keep quiet."


I was actually looking for the book entitled "The Couple Next Door" by Shari Lapena, for it was listed as one of the best-seller last 2016 under the Suspense and Thriller genre. As I was looking around the bookstore looking for this book, I luckily saw one of the book that was written by the same author and it was on sale. ‘Twas entitled "A Stranger In The House." So I thought if the book that I was looking for is good enough to be under such 'best-seller' list, the author must be really good.


I bought it and as if the low price was not enough to make me and anyone giddy then you must know as well that the book was in hardcover too. Yay? YAY! (Hardcover = Big Letters = I Can Read Using My Lamp = Undisturbed Room Mates.)


When I got home, I hurriedly made myself comfortable and took my "A Stranger In The House" Book.
At first I doubt if this would have had me hooked because the first part of the book, felt like there's something lacking that I can't really pinpoint. But as it progresses, it became more than bearable to read.



The story is starting to have life the moment that Karen, the female protagonist, woke up and can't remember anything. It may be classic or cliche but I must admit characters having troubles with memories gets more attention.


But seriously without the dizzying twist—the non-stop developing of plots—I would find it hard to finish this book for one main reason: The Male Protagonist. If he was a real man, I definitely cannot stand this guy and I can't even understand why the female characters love her. But for most part I'm sure you'll enjoy it. So yes, it is still a #BookWeRecommend.

Just to give you a hint, you must read the book "Gone Girl" by Gillian Flynn, though not really comparable with but it will give you an idea of what will happen in that book.




“Suspicion is an insidious thing; doubts have started creeping in, things that he’d previously been able to ignore.” ― Shari Lapena



michellpiala300.png

Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @qurator, @acidyo, @blocktrades, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @precise, @enginewitty, @noblewitness and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84