Self employed blog / used bookstore / depression

Well, it’s been a while since I posted. It seems like there is a direct correlation between how often I post and how motivated I am to work on the business. I even knew this would probably happen when I was motivated and productive, I thought maybe if I knew what was coming I could stop it. Instead, back to zero.

Who knows, maybe it’s depression, maybe it’s just stress so I avoid doing things, maybe there is too much else going on and it feels like a struggle to get out of bed and tie my shoes. How can I run a business if it takes a monumental effort to tie my shoes in the morning? Maybe it’s just lack of energy and not depression, or they both end up creating a “positive” feedback loop.

Need to keep better track of transactions. I just finished my taxes and had to go back through the entire year to figure everything out and it’s already four months into the new year.

Doing a second print advertisement option, putting ad ad in disposable placemats at local restaurants. I do not feel like the store is “ready”, in fact I would call it a mess, I was really hoping placing ads would help motivate me. Hopefully if people do come in they will understand it’s a work in progress. I really want to get the fiction hardbacks sorted A-Z, even if not neat on shelves, at least I will be able to go look through them if someone wants something specific (which has happened several times).

Seems I am a little disorganized in thought as well. I just need to clean this stupid back room up. I am probably losing sales by not using the space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43