You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some of My Collection of Traditional and Digital Art Instruction Books

in #books5 years ago

When your hobby is your job, and vice-versa, then you do not need to work.
Or at least you enjoy your job.
And you probably live one of the happiest lives with full of love.
You have time for everything and everyone you love.
This kind of life is one of the bests in the world.

Sort:  

Thank you for your nice works. But I truly wish things were as such.

I live a painful existence, that of being appreciated more by my peers and colleagues, than my own blood.

I can create the most amazing work of art, but it would never mean a thing to the ones who are supposed to love me the most.

And sometimes, I wonder why I still bother. But every creation brings me some measure of comfort and bliss, even if it's just temporary.

That is terrible. Hopefully your family will start appreciating your work one day.
But do not lose the motivation just because of this.
If you enjoy what you do, then continue what you are doing. Do not stop.
Especially, if others are also like it, and I am sure that they do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69