The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck (PAGE 1)

in #books4 years ago (edited)

So, I’m new at steem and posted for the first time a few days ago. But just realized that most of the people here does it in English so… decided to translate my first post. I feel most obliged to say that I’m not an English native speaker , I had the chance to study it … but I´m far way to be perfect so I apologize in advance if I make any mistake (most likely to happen to be honest) so here it goes.
I am a person who has always liked to read, talk about pretty much everything, with a sense of wanting to share all those crazy ideas with someone else; you could wonder why not with her friends? With her family? Well, I think that sharing it with people outside our social environments and more so if it is in an anonymous way you could get that little push to be totally honest or it may be that sharing it with my close ones still is a bit embarrassing to me (haven’t decided if embarrassing is the correct term) perhaps that’s why I´m drawn to share my first post about this book.
"The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck" by Mark Manson.

libro1.jpeg

I´ve heard that it’s a good book to start the year because it’s says something about by accepting your virtues and limitations can give you empowering and some kind of definition in life.
It makes me think that it could also to lead you to that dreaded question that most of us overwhelms; Where are we going in life? What are we looking for? Do you have your goals set? I don't know about you, but at least I've had a bit of a problem knowing where I'm going ... a little help wouldn't hurt.

I will read this book conscientiously, taking notes of what arises in my head throughout the reading and I will share my opinion, if you already read it I would love to read yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52