The Esoteric Side: Developing a well-stocked mind through broad reading. Some of my book recommendations.

in #books8 years ago

esoteric solutions banner

Reading books, by some, is considered over-rated; however, I maintain there is no way to gain a more thoughtful perspective on certain ideas, especially when the words are wielded by expert investigators who have developed an opinion. Source documents and pop opinions are often confused or not specified, adding ambiguity at best. The site is a work-in-progress and by no means is complete nor is what is presented so far offered as priority. However, it's a place to start or get some ideas.
http://esotericsolutions.blogspot.com/

As part of my over-arching goal of rejecting the Deliberate Dumbing Down of America (and the world, by extension; and I'll share later more on the book by that name, by Charlotte Iserbyt), I created a blogspot site many years ago, which has languished in neglect for the last many years as I have ... read more and traveled more and thought and written more.

It's time for it to be reinvigorated with at least some updates of more recent books and authors I've found.

Here is the tag for my site: "News, views and some reviews on esoteric and occult and mundane thoughts and books, on spirituality and wisdom traditions, art, astrology, meditation, magic, healing and martial arts. Most all books ZR or VS has read or can otherwise recommend. Solutions become more apparent only after sufficient background material is accumulated and various points of view can be simultaneously entertained."

In the meanwhile, How are you Steemers?

And ... hoping that the cheetah doesn't flag my quote of myself from my website as plagiarism or non-original thought?
My previous post, warned by Cheetah as non-original, as I reposted the (censored) Mission Statement, also has a problem with the link to the photo of Donald Trump in the article regarding moderate islam and radical islamic terrorism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60