You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the timeliness of books

in #books8 years ago

I love that last quote. You write about an interesting phenomenon; one made more so by the fact that generally we don't even acknowledge it. Something I've realized though is that Truth is subjective, just as Perfection is fluid. I have a favorite memory of a good friend and I sitting at the dunes on the beach. We were old high school friend, and in college he met a woman that he decided to marry. There was a bit of an unspoken "what if" between us, and as we sat there and shared a bottle of wine, there was definitely a tension in the air. We didn't kiss that night, though. We has kissed another night, but that was as a joke and a year or so before. But years after this night on the beach, my friend referenced that night, but remember a kiss. I didn't correct him, because it was mostly irrelevant. Whether or not we actually kissed that night didn't change the energy and emotions. "Who am I to challenge the truth of the heart with the truth of the facts?" - Sherry Jean Olander Thanks for writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43