You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do Your Books Say About You?

in #books7 years ago

Thanks @snowmachine Interesting read. I used to have a large collection of books, both fiction and non-fiction and I was an avid reader. Then a couple of things happened.

I moved house abroad and became an expat. Suddenly the amount of "stuff" you can take is dramatically reduced and the library has to be culled. The more you move, the more culling. In my last move I was down to a few treasured books.

The upside now is that fiction is readily available on e-book kindle or even in every charity shop as paper copy.

So what does my library consist of now?

  • A kindle with novels and non-fiction
  • A few vintage hardbacks, school prizes, bibles.
  • Some bonsai cultivation books I left in the loft when I went abroad
  • My new collection of books of photographs (not photography how-tos) acquired mostly from charity shops
Sort:  

I've actually lost my library twice - that's why I prefer to collect on kindle now. Less "stuff" to carry around. I do miss my giant library but at the end of the day I carry it all around inside my head.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43