You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The joys of buying second hand books, hidden gems and a second life!

in #books6 years ago

Thanks for the mention! I researched ingesting comfrey after reading some warnings. I came across "Susan Weed", a well know herbalist, when I was doing the research. You can read more from her about her experience with drinking comfrey infusion and more. After doing the research myself, I continue to drink comfrey infusion weekly and using comfrey tincture in water.

Thanks for sharing the books you are reading. "Grow Your Own Drugs" looks like a book I will enjoy.

Sort:  

I had a quick look and there seem to be so many discrepancies between what people say and the actual research that lead to the conclusion seems pretty unscientific. Susan weed (what a great name) has some really intersting info out so thanks for mentioning her. Also found out the healing properties of "calendula" of the back of this so ill be planting another batch of pot marigold today. 😀

I'm not sure if mine's the right comfrey for eating, but @laundrylady thanks for that linnk, I'm going to look into it.

In the book above, there's THREE comfrey recipes - with nuts, a soup, and some fritters. I'm never sure about whether eating it is wise, but the chickens love it and it's meant to be good for horses too..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52