Book Biweekly #1 - Introduction to Programming in Java

in #books7 years ago (edited)

book biweekly #1.jpg

As the title suggests, I'll be going through a book on a biweekly basis, concluding with reflections and what I thought about it.

So on August 14th, I'll put up the review. Once every two weeks, not twice a week...that would be a tad insane.

I've taught java to kids in the past. That said, I hardly consider my ability above that of a dilettante. I've dabbled with programming since I was a kid (24 years old now) starting with Dark Basic in my nave attempts at game programming. It is exciting to finally have an opportunity to really approach it with new perspective, drive, and concrete motivating goals.

There's a lot I want to do in computer science. My hunger right now is getting comfortable enough that I can contribute to steemit/bitshares and other blockchain technology. Outside of that, I'll be getting involved in indie game development.

cover.png

I'll be hammering away at this for the next hour or two tonight, I've got my environment installed and I'm ready to go :)

I have a physical copy, though I'm aware there have been corrections and updates online I'll need to keep in mind.

I'll most likely go through Algorithms (by Sedgewick) next, but until then I look forward to graduating from impostor to sort of having a clue but not really!

All the best everyone ~


Sources

Images 1, 2


References

http://introcs.cs.princeton.edu/java/home/

Sort:  

Congratulations @teslalifestyle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64