You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open letter to Mr. Haruki Murakami

in #books5 years ago

So great to find out I, too, am not alone in feeling Murakami is not alone!
His latest book (Commendatore) I think was not so well received by those who claim to know what is good and what is not. I suspect, very secretly, left with way too much silence (instead of the usual cogs griding braincells into pure light) that it is a masterpiece that deserves 6 re-reads....

(I used to know/look forward to your wife('s writing)...whose writing was amongst the very best in a tiny top three I was able to comprise...then I left before you arrived - mainly to spend more time with Murakami-thoughts, but also to discover what Proust is all about (also not as straightforward as the critics tend to over-complicate it); I look forward to more of your work in as much as either of us leave any here...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84