Book-review: Cradle to Cradle by William McDonough and Michael Braungart

in #books7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Book-review: Cradle to Cradle by William McDonough and Michael Braungart


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

I enjoyed that book. Have you read Drawdown? I've got a couple (for now) posts about it.

No, can't say I have. But now you've made me curious, so I'll check out your posts. Thanks!

Another great article @stortebeker, I appreciate the fact that you have opened up this window for me and thanks for the book recommendation. Keep writing.

Thank you, @contemplate. It is nice to read that you liked it. Even though the actual payoff for this post may not be as plenty as for some others, it feels good that it made a difference for you. So yes, I will continue writing. I appreciate your appreciation.

Hi @stortebeker, I posted the following article today, we seem to sharing some themes: https://steemit.com/economics/@contemplate/sharing-economy-part-of-the-future

Congratulations @stortebeker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I made this for my first granddaughter (who is now 16!)


Reduce, Reuse, Recycle


Good Stewardship

I can't believe I never got around to reading this book. In college I started studying Industrial Design and became disgusted with the waste and the concepts of "normal" design that were being taught so I created my own major at the school where I studied Industrial Design, Environmental Science, and Political Science. I called my major Sustainable Design Policy with an intention of getting companies to alter the way they design products and encouraging more ecological thinking when it comes to industry. Anyways, It's close to my heart. I now work at a resource conservation non-profit keeping some of these products from falling into the landfills when they can be reused, recycled, repaired, or repurposed.
Gotta download the book I guess (:

I was just gonna say something like "don't worry, this book is not that common" until I saw your self tailored major. WOW! Okay, in that case you should have written it (which I'm sure you have, in form of various papers, assignments and the rest of class work). However, I'm still glad I could introduce something to you. I'm sure you'll find new and inspiring ideas in it.

Yeah I have a lot of papers on topics like this but still awesome to find others who are thinking of it ( :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71