Sort:  

I haven't read any of Pratchett... its never really jumped out at me.. but I know lots of people who love him

The moment when you realize that you've been subconsciously thinking Discworld and Wheel of Time were the same series :P Always heard about Discworld and somehow thought that was the name of the world and the series name was Wheel of Time. I feel like an idiot :D Thanks for being the person who turned the light on!

All I can say in my defense is I never read either series and a wheel is awful like a disc...

lol.. two very vastly different styles of writing there though lol.

Lol! A wheel is indeed like a disc. XD I'd really recommend checking out Pratchett though. I wouldn't really consider them "my thing" either, but I'm glad I gave it a try and I've had some very enjoyable hours in them.

I'm definitely going to read Pratchett. It's what I intended to read when I started Wheel of Time XD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42