Steemit Book Project Update

in #books6 years ago (edited)

So it's been WAY too long since I've posted something on this account. I was sick for the first week of February so I have an excuse there, but not for the last two weeks. Sorry about that, guys.

We now have a Discord server!

So that said, I'm introducing something new to the Steemit Book Project. I'm still going to do the once a month challenges (oh, and sorry about there not being one for this month. I'm going to have one next month, I promise!) and book lists. But I'd like to focus the account a little more on curation. So I've created a Discord server.

The server has some channels for talking about books but the focus is on the curation-submission channel. This channel is for you to drop links to book related articles. These can be ones you've discovered or your own posts. The curators will then look through the posts and mark them if they believe they should be upvoted and/or added to a curation post.

Every week (and hopefully more often if I/you can find enough good posts) I'll post a list of the best book posts sorted into categories. I'll also upvote 5 posts a day (again, hopefully that amount can increase over time) and while @steemitbooks doesn't have much of an upvote yet, I will set up a curation trail for my other account to follow and you'll get at least 1 cent for now.

You can join the server using this link https://discord.gg/h93nHMu

Curators needed

If you are interested in curating content, DM me on Discord and I'll discuss it with you. If I haven't interacted with you before I'd like to get to know you a little before I "promote" you, so you'll have to be active on the channel for a while before I make my decision. If I've been following you on Steemit or talked to you on Discord then you'll probably get approved right away.

Any suggestions for the Discord channel or the project are welcome! Just leave them in the comments below.


The Steemit Book Project was started by @carn and its goal is to make books more available to everyone. All the profits of this and any other post by @steemitbooks will be used to buy books to donate to Open Library. For more info about the project and ways you can help, read the project's introduction post.

Sort:  

I've signed up. It is a great idea to have a Discord server; plus the Open Library donation project. One can never have too many books!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62