You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memory Boy by Will Weaver- Book Review

in #books6 years ago

Memory Boy is one of my favorite books! I love how both the kid and the man in the nursing home didn't want to participate and then they ended up becoming great friends.

This book is a great example of what could happen if Yellowstone erupted. That would really cause a lot of chaos for the United States! The way that the family worked together and pushed through their differences is really cool. They recognized when things needed to change and they made it happen. Specifically when they finally got some guns.

Great job on this review. I really enjoyed it as it brought many memories back about the book. I feel like I read it again!

Sort:  

I'm glad you enjoyed reading the review! It's really an amazing book and a new favorite for me. A sequel would be great! I think the best part about it is that the book was so realistic especially when it came to after effects of the eruption on daily life and family struggle with change. I agree that the gun training scene was pretty cool and probably the best scene when it comes to change. My favorites were the flashback scenes to Kurt. Thanks again for the book recommend :)

Yes, you're welcome! It is really a good book and a sequel would be pretty cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63705.19
ETH 3145.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55